IPSA 26th Executive Committee (2021-2023)

IPSA 26th Executive Committee (2021-2023)

Publication date: Tue, 13 Jul 2021

We are pleased to announce the results of the election of the 26th Executive Committee held on 13 July 2021 in virtual mode. Congratulations to the 16 newly elected members!

We would like to highlight that for the first time in history, 56 percent of the Executive Committee members are women (9 out of 16). With President, Past President and President-elect, the percentage of women leading IPSA is at 58 percent (11 out of 19). Another noteworthy first is that there is a woman President, Dr. Dianne Pinderhughes, succeeding another, Prof. Dr. Marianne Kneuer. These encouraging numbers are a clear indication that the general tendency of women being under-represented in the membership and senior levels of Political Science associations is changing.

A heartfelt thank you goes to all the candidates that have not been elected. IPSA would like to reiterate its commitment to you and the Political Science communities that you represent.

Below is the list of the 16 elected members of the 26th Executive Committee.

Dr. Azul A. Aguiar-Aguilar

ITESO, Universidad Jesuita de Guadalajara
Mexican Political Science Association

Dr. Irasema Coronado

Arizona State University
American Political Science Association

Dr. Martín D'Alessandro

Universidad de Buenos Aires
Argentine Society of Political Analysis

Prof. Hasret Dikici Bilgin

Istanbul Bilgi University
Turkish Political Science Association

Dr. Serge Granger

Université de Sherbrooke
Canadian Political Science Association

Prof. Florence Haegel

Sciences Po Paris
Association française de science politique

Prof. Anja Jetschke

Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
German Political Science Association

Prof. Euiyoung Kim

Seoul National University
Korean Political Science Association

Prof. Umut Korkut

Glasgow Caledonian University
The Political Studies Association, United Kingdom

Dr. Keiichi Kubo

Waseda University
Japanese Political Science Association

Prof. Francesca Longo

Università di Catania
Italian Political Science Association

Prof. Nadine Machikou

Université de Yaoundé II
African Association of Political Science

Prof. Madalena Meyer Resende

Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Portuguese Political Science Association

Dr. Emilia Palonen

University of Helsinki
Finnish Political Science Association

Prof. Siphamandla Zondi

University of Johannesburg
South African Association of Political Studies

Prof. Arkadiusz Zukowski

University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn
Polish Political Science Association