RC29 - Political Psychology

Chair

Prof. Paul Dekker, Professor of Civil Society, Tilburg University
Paul.Dekker@ziggo.nl

Tilburg University
Beeklaan 520
NL-2562 BS Den Haag
The Netherlands

 

Co-Chair

Sonja Zmerli, Professor of Political Sociology, Sciences Po Grenoble
sonja.zmerli@iepg.fr

Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Grenoble
1030, avenue centrale
38400 St. Martin d'Hères
France

 

Honorary chair

Ofer Feldman, Professor of Political Psychology & Behavior, Doshisha University
ofeldman@mail.doshisha.ac.jp

Faculty of Policy Studies
Doshisha University
Keisuikan 228, Kamigyo-ku, Imadegawa, Kyoto
Japan 602-8580

 

Officers

Kathrin Ackermann, Germany, kathrin.ackermann@gmail.com
Rasmus Gjedsso Bertelson, rasmus@cantab.net
Irina Bondarevskaya, Ukraine, ibondarevskaya@yahoo.com
Sigal Ben-Rafael Galanti, Israel, sigalbrg@gmail.com
Ken Kinoshita, Japan, kk6453660@gmail.com
Michael Krasner, U.S., makrasner@gmail.com
Hongna Miao, China, hnmiao@nju.edu.cn
Charles L. Mitchell, U.S., mitchellc@gram.edu
Laura Perez-Rastrilla, Spain, lprastrilla@ccinf.ucm.es
Edgar Flores Tiravanti, Argentina, edgarjflorestiravanti@yahoo.com.ar
Deniz Unan, Turkey, denizunan@gmail.com
Annemarie Walter, UK, annemarie.walter@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Background

Recognised as study group in 1981; granted research committee status in 1987.

 

Objectives

Promotes the use of psychology in understanding political phenomena. A variety of perspectives are encouraged, including those found in psychoanalytic psychology, personality theory and social psychology. The committee aims to keep people informed in various parts of the world on the kind of research that is being done in countries and regions other than their own. Members study governmental institutions and international relations, though the emphasis is on political behaviour.

 

Website

http://rc29.ipsa.org/