RC08 - Legislative Specialists

Chair

Dr. Irina Khmelko
irina-khmelko@utc.edu

Department of Political Science and Public Service
University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
615 McCallie Ave, 540 McCallie Building
Chattanooga, TN 37403
USA

 

Vice-Chair

Dr. Sven Siefken
sven.siefken@politik.uni-halle.de

Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg
Institute of Political Science
Universitätsplatz 3
06099 Halle (Saale)
Germany

 

Secretary

Dr. Petra  Guasti
petra.guasti@fsv.cuni.cz

Charles University
Faculty of Social Sciences
Pekarska 16
Prague 5, CZ 155-00
Czech Republic

 

Board Members

Dr. Omer Faruk Genckaya, Bilkent University, Turkey, genckaya@bilkent.edu.tr

Dr. Julia Schwanholz, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany, julia.schwanholz@uni-due.de

Dr. Osnat Akirav, Western Galilee College, Israel, osnatak@bezeqint.net

Prof. Da-Chi LIAO, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan (R.O.C.) dcliao@mail.nsysu.edu.tw

Dr. Stephen Holden Bates, University of Birmingham, UK, S.R.Bates@bham.ac.uk

Dr. Maya Kornberg, Inter-Parliamentary Union and United Nations Development Program, USA, mayakornberg@gmail.com

Dr. Benjamin Ekeyi, Research and Knowledge Management Professional, Nigeria, benygina@yahoo.com

Dr. Anne Marie Camissa, Georgetown University, USA, Anne.Cammisa@georgetown.edu

Dr. Milin Thakar, University of Indianapolis, USA, mthakar@uindy.edu

 

Background

Recognised as research committee in 1972.

 

Objectives

Promotes the study of the comparative forms and effects of legislative institutions, processes and politics; and of national, cross-national, and sub-national aspects of legislatures.

 

Website

http://rc08.ipsa.org/