RC05 - Comparative Studies on Local Government and Politics

Chair

Norbert Kersting, Muenster University
Norbert.kersting@uni-muenster.de

Department of Political Science
Muenster University
Platz der Weissen Rose 1
Muenster 48151
Germany

 

Vice-Chairs

Pekka Kettunen, Abo Academy University
pekka.kettunen@abo.fi

Faculty of Social Sciences, Business and Economics
Hameenkatu 13
Turku 20500
Finland

 

Secretary

Fiona Anciano, University of the Western Cape
fanciano@uwc.ac.za

University of the Western Cape
Department of Political Studies
Robert Sobukwe Road
Cape Town, Western Cape 7535
South Africa

 

Officers

Prof. Klaus Frey, Sao Paulo, Brazil, kfrey1niversity, Nepal, narendra.radharam@gmail.com

Andrew Matsiko, Makerere University, Uganda, matsikoandrew@yahoo.com

Carmen Walenta, University Linz, Austria, carmen.walenta@jku.at

Jose Hernandez Bonivento, Universidad Autónoma de Chile, bonivento79@gmail.com

Snezana Dordevic, University Belgrade, Serbia, snezana.djordjevic@fpn.bg.ac.rs

Eran Razin, Hebrew University, Israel,msrazin@mscc.huji.ac.il

Filipe Teles,University of Aveiro, Portugal,filipe.teles@ua.pt

Eui Young Kim,Seoul National University, South Korea, euiyoungkim@snu.ac.kr

Robert Cameron,University of Cape Town, South Africa, Robert.cameron@uct.ac.za

Ivan Kopric, University of Zagreb Croatia,ikopric@inet.hr

Carmen Navarro,Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain,c.navarro@uam.es

Narendra Paudel,Tribuvan University Nepal,narendra.radharam@gmail.com

Colin Copus,De Montfort University, UK,ccopus@dmu.ac.uk

 

Background

Recognised as research committee in 1972.
 

Objectives

In close cooperation with individual political scientists and local government research groups of national associations, the Research Committee supports international comparative meetings and research projects. Among its main objectives for the period 2004-2006, it helps developing the International Metropolitan Observatory as well as projects analyzing transitional processes to local democracy and decentralized systems.
 

Website

http://rc05.ipsa.org/