RC32 - Public Policy and Administration

Chair

Zittoun Philippe, LAET-ENTPE, University of Lyon
pzittoun@gmail.com

LAET-ENTPE, University of Lyon
2 rue Maurice Audin
69120 Vaulx en Velin
France
Tel: +33614101419

 

Vice-Chairs

Zdravko Petak, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Political Science
zpetak@fpzg.hr

Fakultet politickih znanosti
Lepusiceva 6
10000 Zagreb
Croatia

 

Frank Fischer, Rutgers University, USA
ffischer@rutgers.edu

Distinguished professor of politics and global affairs at Rutgers University
Political Science Department
Rutgers University
719 Hill Hall
Newark, New Jersey 07102
USA

 

Secretary

Prudence R Brown, University of Queensland
p.brown3@uq.edu.au

Department of Political Science and International Studies
University of Queensland
Australia

 

Past-Chair

Robert Hoppe, University of Twente, Netherlands
r.hoppe@utwente.nl

Professor of Knowledge & Policy
Department of Science Technology and Policy Studies (STePS)
School of Management & Governance
University of Twente
Postbox 217
7500 AE Enschede
Netherlands
 

Officers

Nina Belyaeva, Higher School of Economics, Russia
nina.belyaeva@gmail.com

Hal Colebatch, University of New South Wales, Australia
hal@colebatch.com

Dimitry Zaytsev, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Zaytsevdi2@gmail.com

Hellmut Wollmann, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
hellmut.wollmann@rz.hu-berlin.de

Falk Daviter, University of Potsdam, Germany
daviter@uni-potsdam.de

Jean-Gabriel Contamin, University of Lille 2, France
jean-gabriel.contamin@univ-lille2.fr

Chris Weible, University of Colorado Denver
Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

Alexander Sungurov, Higher School of Economic, St.Petersburg, Russia
asungurov@mail.ru

Ivan Kopric, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Ivan.kopric@pravo.hr

 

Background

Recognised as study group in 1982; granted research committee status in 1988.

 

Objectives

The Research Committee was established to promote the study of public policy and administration around the world, to advance the analysis of public policy, the consequences of public policies for institutions of government, and the art of public management. It is a network which enables political scientists and practitioners with an interest in public policy and administration to share ideas and to organise interesting activities, and aims to strengthen the links between those with an interest in these topics. When the first moves were made which culminated in the formation of the research committee, the focus was on 'policy analysis', but over time, the focus broadened to take in the full range of practices aimed at 'steering' public activity.

 

Website

http://rc32.ipsa.org/