RC29 - Political Psychology

Chair

Sonja Zmerli, Professor of Political Sociology, Sciences Po Grenoble
sonja.zmerli@iepg.fr

Institut d'Etudes Politiques
1030, avenue centrale
38400 St. Martin d'Hères
France

Phone: +33 (0) 4.76.82.83.59

 

Vice-Chairs

Ofer Feldman, Professor of Political Psychology & Behavior, Doshisha University, Tokyo
ofeldman@mail.doshisha.ac.jp

Faculty of Policy Studies
Doshisha University
Keisuikan 228, Kamigyo-ku, Imadegawa, Kyoto
Japan 602-8580

Phone/Fax: +81 (0) 75-251-3502

 

Paul Dekker, Professor of Civil Society, Tilburg University & The Netherlands Institute for Social Research | SCP
p.dekker@scp.nl

PO Box 16164
NL – 2500 BD Den Haag
The Netherlands

Phone: +31703407434
Fax: +31703407044

 

Officers

1. Peter Bull – University of York, United Kingdom, drpebull@ gmail.com

2. Annemarie Walter  – University of Nottingham, United Kingdom, annemarie.walter@nottingham.ac.uk

3. Robert Gilbert  – Northeastern University, United States, r.gilbert@neu.edu

4. Sigal Ben-Rafael Galanti  – Beit Berl College, Israel, sigalbrg@ gmail.com

5. Ziyodakhon Gazieva – Ball State University, Uzbekistan, zgaziyeva@gmail.com

6. Kathrin Ackermann   – Universitat Bern, Switzerland, kathrin. ackermann@ipw.unibe.ch

7. Kristina Weißmüller  – University of Hamburg, Germany, kristina.weissmueller@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

8. Shingo Hamanaka – Ryukoku University, Japan, shingohamanaka@gmail.com

9. Sarah Tanke – Sciences Po Paris, France, sarah.tanke@ sciencespo.fr

10. Laura Pérez Rastrilla – Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, lprastrilla@ccinf.ucm.es

 

Background

Recognised as study group in 1981; granted research committee status in 1987.

 

Objectives

Promotes the use of psychology in understanding political phenomena. A variety of perspectives are encouraged, including those found in psychoanalytic psychology, personality theory and social psychology. The committee aims to keep people informed in various parts of the world on the kind of research that is being done in countries and regions other than their own. Members study governmental institutions and international relations, though the emphasis is on political behaviour.

 

Website

http://rc29.ipsa.org/