RC08 - Legislative Specialists

Chair

Dr. Zdenka Mansfeldová
zdenka.mansfeldova@soc.cas.cz

Institute of Sociology, Department Political Sociology
Czech Academy of Sciences
Jilska 1, 110 00 Prague 1
Czech Republic

Phone: +420 210 310 563
Fax: +420 222 220 143

 

Vice-Chair

Dr. Irina Khmelko
irina-khmelko@utc.edu

Department of Political Science and Public Service
University of Tennessee
615 McCallie Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37403
USA

 

Secretary

Dr. Michael Edinger
michael.edinger@uni-jena.de

Institute of Political Science
Friedrich Schiller University of Jena
Kronfeldstr. 19
Jena 07745
Germany

 

Board Members

Dr. Ken Coghill, Swinburne University, Australia, kcoghill@swin.edu.au

Prof. Dr. Omer Faruk Genckaya, Bilkent University, Turkey, genckaya@bilkent.edu.tr

Prof. Frederick  (Rick) Stapenhurst, Treasurer, McGill University and Laval University, Canada, frederick.stapenhurst@mcgill.ca

Prof. Dr.Werner Patzelt, University of Technology, Germany, werner.patzelt@tu-dresden.de

Dr. Petra Guasti, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany and Institute of Sociology at the Czech Academy of Sciences, petraguasti@googlemail.com

Dr. Julia Schwanholz, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Germany, julia.schwanholz@sowi.uni-goettingen.de

Dr. Osnat Akirav, Western Galilee College, Israel, osnatak@bezeqint.net

Dr. Sven T. Siefken, Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg, Germany, sven.siefken@politik.uni-halle.de

Prof. Da-Chi LIAO, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan (R.O.C.), dcliao@mail.nsysu.edu.tw

Adjunct Professor Colleen Lewis, Monash University, Australia, colleen.lewis@monash.edu

 

Background

Recognised as research committee in 1972.

 

Objectives

Promotes the study of the comparative forms and effects of legislative institutions, processes and politics; and of national, cross-national, and sub-national aspects of legislatures.

 

Website

http://rc08.ipsa.org/