Events https://www.ipsa.org/news-event/rss.xml en Summer School: Leadership in Small States https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/summer-school-leadership-small-states The Centre for Small State Studies at the University of Iceland offers a week-long intensive summer course, sponsored by an Erasmus+ grant, focusing on Leadership in Small States. Small states face structural disadvantages related to their size in the international community. Fri, 22 Feb 2019 14:35:43 -0500 IPSA 133848 Summer School of the ECPR Standing Group on Latin American Politics https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/summer-school-ecpr-standing-group-latin-american-politics The School of Global and Public Affairs at IE University in Madrid is hosting the Summer School of our Standing Group on Latin American Politics. The academic theme is Political Behaviour in Latin America. Fri, 22 Feb 2019 13:47:39 -0500 IPSA 133847 4th ISA Forum of Sociology - Challenges of the 21st Century: Democracy, Environment, Inequalities, Intersectionality https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/4th-isa-forum-sociology-challenges-21st-century-democracy-environment-inequalities Twenty years after the start of our century, the optimism of the Millennium has faded and the challenges we face for living together on a limited planet are even more urgent. Fri, 22 Feb 2019 11:58:19 -0500 IPSA 133844 6th International Conference on Eurasian Politics & Society https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/6th-international-conference-eurasian-politics-society CESRAN International, Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa, and OBSERVARE invite panel and paper proposals, relating to all aspects of humanities and social sciences on wider Eurasia, for the 6th International Conference on Eurasian Politics & Society on 4th–5th July 2019 in Lisbon, Portugal. Fri, 22 Feb 2019 09:06:17 -0500 IPSA 133842 2019 Class of Emerging Leaders https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/2019-class-emerging-leaders After reviewing 138 nominations and applications, 20 highly skilled and motivated young leaders, below 35, have been selected. Wed, 20 Feb 2019 10:17:20 -0500 IPSA 133825 Workshop: Surviving Canada https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/workshop-surviving-canada How concerned are Indigenous peoples about the upcoming federal election? How concerned are Indigenous peoples about federal politics? How concerned are Canadians and federal politicians about Indigenous politics? Tue, 19 Feb 2019 09:32:15 -0500 IPSA 133822 8th GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/8th-gesis-summer-school-survey-methodology Every August since 2012, the GESIS Summer School in Survey Methodology takes place at GESIS, Cologne. Mon, 18 Feb 2019 12:55:16 -0500 IPSA 133819 Eurasian Research on Modern China and Eurasia Conference https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/eurasian-research-modern-china-and-eurasia-conference According to a roadmap drawn by Chinese Decision makers, by 2049, when People’s Republic of China marks its centennial, China must turn into a modern socialist country, rejuvenate the nation, create favorable external conditions for the country’s reform and development; safeguard the country’s so Mon, 18 Feb 2019 10:36:27 -0500 IPSA 133817 International Summer School on Public Policy - Yaounde 2019 https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/international-summer-school-public-policy-yaounde-2019 IPPA is proud to introduce its first "International Summer School on Public Policy - Yaounde 2019”. Fri, 15 Feb 2019 11:18:20 -0500 IPSA 133816 13th Pan-European Conference on International Relations: A Century of Show and Tell: The Seen and the Unseen of IR https://www.ipsa.org/news/event/13th-pan-european-conference-international-relations-century-show-and-tell-seen-and Some of the foundational myths of International Relations place the birth of the discipline in the year 1919. Irrespective of this myth’s veracity, a Century is an appropriate period to reflect on what IR has seen and what it has failed to see due to disciplinary practices. Thu, 14 Feb 2019 11:37:40 -0500 IPSA 133810