Pete Hay Environmental Politics Prize

Australian Political Studies Association
Application Deadline

Since 2011 the Pete Hay Environmental Politics Prize has been awarded annually to the best APSA conference paper on the topic of Environmental Politics or Policy. The papers are blind reviewed by an independent selection panel, which may be chaired by the previous winner or by Pete Hay himself. The winner is announced during the annual meeting of the Environmental Politics and Policy Standing Group at the APSA conference, where the winner is presented with a cheque for $500. An Honourable Mention may be awarded by the Panel. The Environmental Politics and Policy Group appreciates the time and effort contributed each year by the volunteer Selection Panels.

The prize is named after Dr Pete Hay, a trailblazer in the research and scholarship of environmental politics and policy in Australia and the Founding Convenor of the Ecopolitics Association of Australasia.

Call for paper entries for the 2018 APSA Pete Hay Environmental Politics Prize

Award: $500

Due: 1 July 2018

Eligibility: Environmental Politics papers scheduled for presentation at the APSA/IPSA national conference in July 2018. Entrants must be presenting their paper and submit a de-identified unpublished paper.

Format: 3000-4000 word papers submitted to Professor Robyn Eckersley:

The 2018 prize committee is Pedro Fidelman, Melissa Nursey-Bray and Rebecca Pearse.

This prize is decided by and arranged by the Environmental Politics and Policy Standing Group.