Events http://www.ipsa.org/news-event/rss.xml en 10th Annual IPSA-USP Summer School in Concepts, Methods and Techniques in Political Science, Public Policy and International Relations http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/10th-annual-ipsa-usp-summer-school-concepts-methods-and-techniques-political-science University of São Paulo, Brazil January 14-February 1, 2019 Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:49:23 -0400 IPSA 107924 1st Summer School in Research and Computational Methods http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/1st-summer-school-research-and-computational-methods The Public Opinion Research Unit at the University of Macedonia Research Institute of Applied Social and Economic Sciences launches its 1st Summer School in Research and Computational Methods. The Summer School will take place in Thessaloniki, from July 9th to July 13th. Mon, 11 Jun 2018 10:37:47 -0400 IPSA 107901 8th Latin American and Caribbean Conference on Social Sciences: S http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/8th-latin-american-and-caribbean-conference-social-sciences-s Since 2003, CLACSO has attracted growing numbers of international participants and guests to its general conferences. Mon, 11 Jun 2018 10:08:41 -0400 IPSA 107900 Preconference on Politics and Computational Social Science http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/preconference-politics-and-computational-social-science The data and methodologies available to social scientists have exploded with the emergence of vast archives of passive data collection, large scale online experimentation, and innovative uses of simulation. Thu, 07 Jun 2018 15:37:31 -0400 IPSA 107894 Rencontres de la science politique – 1ère Edition http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/rencontres-de-la-science-politique-1ere-edition L’AFSP et l’Université Paris 8 co-organiseront la première édition des Rencontres de la science politique à Paris 8 Saint-Denis les 4 et 5 juillet 2018. Mon, 04 Jun 2018 16:13:53 -0400 IPSA 107890 The 5th COES International Conference http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/5th-coes-international-conference The Centre for Social Conflict and Cohesion Studies (COES) extends an invitation to participate in an interdisciplinary reflection on the concentration of power, wealth, status and information, among other sources of domination present in society. Fri, 01 Jun 2018 14:26:54 -0400 IPSA 107884 Public Lecture on Contemporary Turkish Politics http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/public-lecture-contemporary-turkish-politics Current President of the International Political Science Association (IPSA) Professor İlter Turan and Professor of Political Science Ersin Kalaycıoğlu will be visiting the University of Melbourne on Friday 27 July to give a public lecture, followed by a Q&A discussion, about contemporary deve Thu, 24 May 2018 14:46:48 -0400 IPSA 107860 Political Studies Association of Ireland Annual Conference 2018 http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/political-studies-association-ireland-annual-conference-2018 The flagship event of the Political Studies Association of Ireland (PSAI) is the Annual Conference, held each October at a different location. The 2018 PSAI Annual Conference will take place in the Limerick Strand Hotel on the weekend of the 12th-14th October. Wed, 23 May 2018 15:06:08 -0400 IPSA 107858 Social Sciences Postgraduate Research Conference http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/social-sciences-postgraduate-research-conference The University of South Wales is inviting high quality research papers for presentations from postgraduate researchers in social sciences. Wed, 23 May 2018 14:35:19 -0400 IPSA 107856 The Serbian Political Science Association (SPSA) Annual International Conference 2018: Constitutionalism and Constitutional Design in Democratic Recession http://www.ipsa.org/news/event/serbian-political-science-association-spsa-annual-international-conference-2018 Constitutions were seen as a crucial component of democratization and conflict regulation in the last few decades. As a result, related studies in normative political theory, constitutional law, comparative politics and democratisation studies grew substantially. Thu, 17 May 2018 09:37:00 -0400 IPSA 107845